Easter fun!

I’m definitely one for an occasion – I absolutely love Christmas and Easter. I have even more of an excuse to go a bit over the top now that I have a little one!

I’ve always wanted an Easter tree but they are usually stupidly expensive for a bit of plastic, so this year I made my own. We hunted the twigs down on one of our many woodland walks and then decorated it with some pretty chicks, eggs and glitter – all from Poundland. Sam loves it and, as I already had the planter, it cost me a grand total of £3.00. Bargain!

PicMonkey Collage 2.jpgI also picked up this gorgeous little pot from there, added some chicks and an egg stake, and a cute little Easter treat for my mum, rather than the obligatory egg, as she’s following  the Slimming World plan!

I have to admit, I am a bit of a Poundland obsessive. I love the fact that you can pick up so many cute bits for pence. Sam had loads of fun this week with a doctor’s set, proof you don’t have to spend a fortune.

Happy Easter!

 

 

Leave a Reply

